Hall of Fame Finalists Announced, Voting Opens

The Spirit of Atlanta Hall of Fame Committee is excited to announce our group of finalists for election into the Hall for 2020.  Online voting is now open, and everyone is encouraged to help select this year’s honorees.

The list of finalists includes an array of exceptional people with an important contribution to Spirit of Atlanta, and all are incredibly worthy of this high honor.  We are proud to share the accomplishments of these wonderful Spirit family members, and provide the recognition they deserve via their nomination.  The 2020 finalists include beloved members, staff, volunteers, and corps management, and each played a vital role during their time with the organization.

In alphabetical order, here are your 2020 Hall of Fame Finalists:



John Armstrong – Tyler Barron – Kassi Gulliford – Bob Hoehn

Gary Korizon – Tommy Maddox – Dr. Todd Snead – Tommy Whitten – Nina Vono

Congratulations to all of our nominees and finalists.  Please be sure and read more details about each of them on the Finalists page.  Follow our Facebook Group for the Spirit of Atlanta Hall of Fame to share your memories and comments about the nominees, and to speak out about who should be inducted this year.

The final voting process is now open, and will close March 15, 2020.  To cast your ballot, visit our official voting site at spiritdrumcorps.org/hofballot.

The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is now an annual gala event, and will be held Saturday May 16th at the Doubletree Hotel Ballroom in Roswell, GA.  The event will include a cocktail reception, dinner, and the induction ceremony to celebrate the choices of our voters into the Spirit of Atlanta Hall of Fame.  Stay tuned to our website and social media channels for announcements about Table Packages and Individual Tickets for the Hall of Fame Ceremony.

Cast your votes now, and get your group together and plan your table at the 2020 Spirit of Atlanta Hall of Fame Ceremony!